Webinar: Understanding and Interpreting Complete Blood Count (CBC) Results - 100038

Spotlight
Video

Webinar: Understanding and Interpreting Complete Blood Count (CBC) Results

patientpower has 2418 videos Subscribe Here

Loading........
Description: Click Here To Register: https://www.patientpower.in...

Understanding your complete blood count (CBC) results and staying up-to-date on new testing methods could help provide more information about your cancer and could impact your treatment decisions. What can we learn from trends in test changes? When should one worry? How does normal vary from patient to patient?

Join Patient Power, AACC’s Lab Tests Online and The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center on March 28, 2017 at 12 PM PT (2 PM CT, 3 PM ET) for a one-hour virtual webinar, as featured experts discuss the meanings of lab test results in easy-to-understand terms. Our panel will include leading laboratory scientist Dr. Susan Leclair, Dr. William Wierda, Medical Director of MD Anderson’s leukemia department, and Lynn Ingram from University of Tennessee Health Science Center.

Tune in to learn the answers to these questions and more:

What does a CBC stand for?
What are white blood cells and why are they a good diagnostic tool?
When should I worry about my blood test results?
What do ANC and AGC stand for and mean?
What are platelets (thrombocytes)?
What does “normal” even mean and can it vary from patient to patient?
What more sophisticated blood tests could be needed and when?
You’ll also have the opportunity to get your questions answered by the panel. Send them in advance to questions@patientpower.info.

Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email with details for joining the program at the scheduled time.
Shared By : patientpower
Posted on : 03/10/17
Added : 12 months ago



Recommended

Nothing found.